top of page
75539343-10AA-4BE7-BADA-6CD713131C2B.png

Association Caméléon Center Conservation

Become aware of their vulnerability and take action to preserve them

Chameleons are fascinatingly vulnerable

There are currently 222 species of chameleon, but new species are described regularly. The smallest species reaches a size of 3 cm (Brookesia nana) and the largest can exceed 70 cm (Calumma parsonii). Almost all species are found in continental Africa and Madagascar, in forested areas or on plains at altitudes of over 2,000 meters.


Chameleons are atypical lizards with exceptional anatomical and biological features (eyes, tongue, fingers, color, tail). They appear to be more threatened than most other reptiles, due to their high level of endemism and the fact that their habitat is under severe threat of destruction from human activities.


Chameleon Center Conservation carries out in situ and ex situ projects that contribute to the conservation of chameleons or to the improvement of scientific knowledge of these species. Through our actions, we also aim to raise awareness of the vulnerability of these animals and the need to take action for their conservation.

"The best time to act was 20 years ago. The second best time is now".

Chinese proverb

Caméléon commun Chamaeleo chamaelon, Caméléon Center Conservation

Chamaeleo chamaeleon

Partners and donors

ONG Homme et Environnement logo
parc zoologique de paris mnhn logo
Centre Etudes Biologiques de Chizé logo
ZooConseil logo
HerpetoTech logo
Fondation Sauvain-Petitpierre logo
université Copenhague logo
Veterinaire champs neufs
Tinytag
unine
Chester zoo
Le Pal Nature
Reserve Africaine Sigean
zooexotic logo
Rayane Vuillemin
Pocerias logo
muji-logo logo
afsa
bottom of page

top of page
75539343-10AA-4BE7-BADA-6CD713131C2B.png

Association Caméléon Center Conservation

Prendre conscience de leur vulnérabilité et agir pour les conserver

Home: Bienvenue

Les caméléons sont fascinants et vulnérables

On compte actuellement 222 espèces de caméléons, mais de nouvelles espèces sont décrites régulièrement. La plus petite espèces atteint une taille de 3 cm (Brookesia nana) et la plus grande peut dépasser les 70 cm (Calumma parsonii). La presque totalité des espèces se rencontrent en Afrique continentale et à Madagascar, dans des zones forestières ou des plaines parfois situées à plus de 2'000 mètres d'altitude.​


Les caméléons sont des lézards atypiques qui présentent des particularités anatomiques et biologiques exceptionnelles (yeux, langue, doigts, couleur, queue). Ils sembles plus menacés que la plupart des autres reptiles, à cause de leur fort endémisme et de leur habitat qui est fortement menacé de destruction par les activités humaines.

Caméléon Center Conservation mène des projets in situ et ex situ qui contribuent à la conservation des caméléons ou à l'amélioration des connaissances scientifiques de ces espèces. Par nos actions, nous désirons également éveiller les consciences sur la vulnérabilité des ces animaux et le besoin d'agir pour leur conservation.

Home: Texte

"Le meilleur moment pour agir, c’était il y a 20 ans. Le deuxième meilleur moment, c’est maintenant"

Proverbe chinois

Home: Citation
Home: Projets
Caméléon commun Chamaeleo chamaelon, Caméléon Center Conservation

Chamaeleo chamaeleon

Home: Image

Partenaires et donateurs

Logo HE.png
Zoo de paris
Chizé.jpeg
56615CBC-A7EA-4812-8B8B-88FFA51D9555_edited_edited.png
HerpetoTech.png
Fondation Sauvain-Petitpierre logo.PNG
université Copenhague logo.png
veterinaire-champ-neuf_edited_edited.jpg
Tinytag
unine.png
Chester zoo
Le Pal Nature
Reserve Africaine Sigean
zooexotic_logo.png
Rayane Vuillemin
logo_big_edited.png
Muji 02.png
afsa
Home: Clients
bottom of page